Being a senior is a very scary thing! My four years at USC have flown by without any warning and I was determined to make the most out of my last summer as a student. 

My summer mainly consisted of working at my internship, leading meetings for USC Women In Engineering, and going on a quick vacation to Hawaii! To do a quick recap of my summer, I’ve attached some of my more interesting BeReals with a small caption of what I was up to.

Note: BeReal is a social media application that’s goal is to “Be Real”. Users receive 1 notification per day to capture and share a photo in 2 minutes. The application will take a photo from both the front and back camera of the phone and post them together.

Monday, May 16, 2022

Leaving LA to go home!

Monday, May 23, 2022:

First Day Of Work

Tuesday, June 7, 2022:

My Birthday (at work)

Friday, June 10, 2022:

Site Visit at the 49er’s Stadium

Friday, June 17, 2022:

Structural Engineering Webinar

Thursday, July 5, 2022:

Taking a Look at ASCE 7-16

Monday, July 11, 2022:

Site Visit to Napa

Tuesday, July 12, 2022:

Driving Home From Work

Saturday, July 16, 2022:

Hanging Out With My Dog

Wednesday, July 20, 2022:

Checking Out Metal Decking

Wednesday, July 27, 2022:

A Peak at My Last Week

Thursday, August 4, 2022:

Volcano in Hawaii!

Wednesday, August 10, 2022:

Hawaii Sunsets!

Sunday, August 14, 2022:

Insider Look at WIE Chair Meetings

Monday, August 22, 2022:

First ADPi Dinner of the Semester

Madie Fujimoto

Madie Fujimoto

MAJOR: Civil Engineering, Structural Emphasis YEAR: Class of 2023 HOMETOWN: San Jose, California PRONOUNS: she/her/hers INSTA: @madelinefujimoto I'm involved with civil engineering research in the Structures and Materials lab and Viterbi's Women in Engineering organization as Chair. Outside of Viterbi, I'm apart of greek life with ADPi and have interned with Kimley-Horn with their structures team.

Want to learn more? Here's the best place to ask:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.